GSAS Alumni Association Board of Directors

The board is the governing body of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences Alumni Association. The mission of the board is twofold: to develop the GSAS alumni network across the professions, working with GSAS leadership to promote career development of current MA and PhD students by connecting them with professional opportunities created or advanced by GSAS alumni; and to enhance development efforts among GSAS alumni, as well as with foundations and other institutions, in support of fellowships and academic and professional initiatives created by GSAS to enhance graduate student success.

Allison Turza Bajger (’07CC; ’14PhD, Psychology)
Warren Bass (’93JRN; ’02PhD, History)
Jiayi Chen (’06MA, Statistics)
James Chonko (’06PhD, Physics)
Ana Corbacho (’01PhD, Economics)
Anita Demkiv (’04MA, Russian, Eurasian, and East European Regional Studies)
Larry Friedman (’79PhD, Psychology), Vice President
Johanna Goetzel (’13MA, Climate and Society)
Tamara Gruzbarg (’97MA, Statistics; ’06MBA), President
Cynthia Wong Lippe (’05PhD, Music Science)
Megan McCarthy (’04CC; ’15PhD, Art History and Archaeology)
Emily Morris (’02CC; ’07MA, American Studies)
Valerie Paley (’11PhD, History)
Limin Wang (’94MPhil, Physics)
Hua Eleanor Yu (’65GS; ’76PhD, Biological Sciences)